Nominate an Education Champion!

Tutor Tips Legos

Do you know a committed youth worker who has at least five years of direct impact in service of K-12 Indiana youth? Nominate them to be the 2018 Education Champion! 

The School on Wheels Education Champion award recognizes an individual who devotes his or her time, expertise, and focus to supporting youth and championing education in Indiana. This simple two-step process celebrates champions of education and has a lasting impact.

  • Step one: Take just 5 minutes to nominate an educator or youth worker who is doing great things in Indiana!
  • Step two: Follow up with your nominee and encourage them to fill out the five short essay questions they’ll be sent by School on Wheels.

The 2018 School on Wheels Education Champion Award winner will be selected by a panel of judges. The winner receives public recognition and a $1,000 stipend to use towards a project or program that will benefit his or her students.

Applications are open November 27, 2017 - January 30, 2018. 

Learn more about our past Education Champions

2013 Education Champion: Patrick Jones
2014 Education Champion: Aster Bekele
2015 Education Champion: Dustin Ecker
2016 Education Champion: Rebecca Pfaffenberger
2017 Education Champion: Cassie Brooks